Monday, August 6, 2018

4th Beach Sunrise - gouache


Gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame 

Friday, August 3, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Colorado Sky - gouache


gouache on watercolor paper, 4x6, matted to fit a 5x7 frame


Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Jellybowl Beach - gouache

One of our favorite beaches here. My daughter says she likes it because "the ocean is bigger"...I'm still not sure what she means lol 

Gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

The Way Home - gouache


gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame

Friday, July 27, 2018

After the Rain - gouache

gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame





Thursday, July 26, 2018

First Beach, Carpinteria

Trying to capture a sunny day with a fiercely blue sky.

Gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame



Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Franklin Trail II - gouache

Gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame



Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Anacapa Cliff Shadows - gouache


gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame






Monday, July 23, 2018

Anacapa Coastline - gouache

Sometimes I work on a painting and the whole time I'm thinking, "this is terrible, this is the worst I've ever done, I should just stop, I hate all of this". And then it somehow magically comes together at the very end and becomes one of my favorites. This is one of those...

Gouache on mixed media paper, 5x7, matted to fit an 8x10 frame